Application Timeline

September 2013

  • Application forms available from the College Prep Admissions Office by clicking here.
  • Register for the Independent School Entrance Examination here or for the SSAT here; Note: The ISEE may be taken at College Prep on January 19, 2014; More information about entrance exams can be found by clicking on the tab labeled "Testing" on the Application Process page.
  • Call Vanessa Ortega in the Admission Office at (510) 652-4364 x1 on or after September 9 to schedule a half-day student visit.
  • Please visit our website  to schedule a parent tour (optional) or contact Jonathan Zucker in the Admission Office at (510) 652-4364 to reserve a space.

October 2013

  • Please visit our website  to schedule a parent tour (optional) or contact Jonathan Zucker in the Admission Office at (510) 652-4364 to reserve a space.
  • Sunday, October 13, 2013: Open House #1 from 1:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.

November 2013

  • Half-day visits continue
  • Sunday, November 10, 2013: Open House #2 from 1:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.

December 2013

  • Half-day visits continue
  • Saturday, December 7, 2013: Open House #3 from 1:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.

January 2014

  • Half-day visits continue
  • Tuesday, January 7, 2014: Financial-aid workshop at 6:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, January 11, 2014: Interview Day #1
  • Thursday, January 16, 2014: Application deadline.
  • Thursday, January 16, 2014: Financial-aid application due.
  • Sunday, January 19, 2014: ISEE administered at College Prep, 10 a.m. (check-in at 9:30 a.m.)
  • Saturday, January 25, 2014: Interview Day #2

February 2014

  • Saturday, February 1, 2014: Interview Day #3
  • Saturday, February 1, 2014: Last day to take ISEE or SSAT for scores to be considered for the College Prep application.
  • Monday, February 24, 2014: Tax forms (2012 - Form 1040) due for new financial aid applicants.

March 2014

  • Thursday, March 13, 2014: notification by mail of admission decisions and financial aid awards.
  • Wednesday, March 19, 2014: Deadline for responses from financial aid candidates with offers (by noon).
  • Friday, March 21, 2014: Deadline for responses from non-financial aid candidates with offers (by noon).

April 2014

  • Registration and placement tests for newly enrolled students (dates to be announced).

May 2014

  • New Parent Orientation (date to be announced).

Upcoming Events

No events are currently available.